
Specifications compared
Scroll horizontally to see every column.
| Model | Seal bar | Chamber | Pump | Weight | Analysis |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Wevac CV12 Pro | 12 in — Verified published record — Wevac Technology Co., Limited product page · Wevac Technology Co., Limited manual | Conflicting published values: 12.2" W x 13.0" D x 3.9" H / 12.4" W x 12.8" L x 3.8" H — Conflicting published record — Wevac Technology Co., Limited product page | Not stated — Verified published record — Wevac Technology Co., Limited product page · Wevac Technology Co., Limited manual | Open analysis | |
Avid Armor USV32 | Open analysis | ||||
Avid Armor USV20 | Conflicting published values: 17.3 pounds / 17.55 lb — Conflicting published record — Amazon listing · Avid Armor product page | Open analysis |
Cells reading “Not stated” mean the manufacturer does not publish that figure. We have not substituted an estimate.
Model analyses
Why it fits
- Seal bar: 12 in — Verified published record — Wevac Technology Co., Limited product page · Wevac Technology Co., Limited manual
- Pump: 85 L/min (5,187 in³/min) pump flow rate; architecture not published — Verified published record — Wevac Technology Co., Limited product page · Wevac Technology Co., Limited manual
- Power:
- Weight:
Unanswered or conflicting specifications
- Chamber: Conflicting published values: 12.2" W x 13.0" D x 3.9" H / 12.4" W x 12.8" L x 3.8" H — Conflicting published record — Wevac Technology Co., Limited product page
Published specifications
- Seal bar: 12 in — Verified published record — Wevac Technology Co., Limited product page · Wevac Technology Co., Limited manual
- Chamber: Conflicting published values: 12.2" W x 13.0" D x 3.9" H / 12.4" W x 12.8" L x 3.8" H — Conflicting published record — Wevac Technology Co., Limited product page
- Pump: 85 L/min (5,187 in³/min) pump flow rate; architecture not published — Verified published record — Wevac Technology Co., Limited product page · Wevac Technology Co., Limited manual
- Power:
- Weight:
Why it fits
- Seal bar:
- Chamber:
- Pump:
- Weight:
Unanswered or conflicting specifications
- Power: Conflicting published values: 380 watts at 110 volts / Vacuum Power: 380 Watts; Voltage: 120v - 60hz — Conflicting published record — Amazon listing
Published specifications
- Seal bar:
- Chamber:
- Pump:
- Power: Conflicting published values: 380 watts at 110 volts / Vacuum Power: 380 Watts; Voltage: 120v - 60hz — Conflicting published record — Amazon listing
- Weight:
View chamber sizing diagram

Data quality note: Avid Armor now publishes the usable chamber dimensions and identifies a dry piston pump.
Why it fits
- Seal bar:
- Chamber:
- Pump:
Unanswered or conflicting specifications
- Power: Conflicting published values: 300 watts at 110 volts / Vacuum Power: 300 Watts; Voltage: 120v - 60hz — Conflicting published record — Amazon listing
- Weight: Conflicting published values: 17.3 pounds / 17.55 lb — Conflicting published record — Amazon listing · Avid Armor product page
Published specifications
- Seal bar:
- Chamber:
- Pump:
- Power: Conflicting published values: 300 watts at 110 volts / Vacuum Power: 300 Watts; Voltage: 120v - 60hz — Conflicting published record — Amazon listing
- Weight: Conflicting published values: 17.3 pounds / 17.55 lb — Conflicting published record — Amazon listing · Avid Armor product page
View chamber sizing diagram

Fit summary
Plan a package against Avid Armor and you are planning against one figure per axis: 11.5 x 12 x 3.5 in on the USV32, 12.25 x 8.5 x 3 in on the USV20, each stated once. Plan against Wevac and you are planning against a range its maker has not closed. The CV12 Pro is still the deeper and taller box under either of its own records, 12.8 in or 13.0 in against the USV32's 12 in of depth and 3.8 in or 3.9 in against its 3.5 in of height, so the conflict does not change which chamber holds the longer or thicker package. It changes whether a 0.2 in margin can be committed to, and a fit that tight has to come off a tape measure instead of a specification sheet.
Two fields separate the brands outright. Wevac states the pump's flow rate, 85 L/min or 5,187 in³/min, and not its architecture; Avid Armor states the architecture on both machines, a dry piston on the USV32 and a dry double-piston on the USV20, and no flow rate anywhere. One number describes how fast the pump moves air. The other describes what the machine will demand of you for as long as you own it. Neither brand publishes both.
Open the Wevac CV12 Pro analysis · Return to the specifications
Frequently asked questions
Is the Wevac CV12 Pro chamber wider than the Avid Armor USV20's?
The published records do not settle it. Wevac states 12.2 in of chamber width in one place and 12.4 in in another, while Avid Armor states 12.25 in for the USV20 — so one Wevac figure lands 0.05 in under the USV20 and the other 0.15 in over it. The conflict straddles the comparison and then turns out not to bind, because on both machines the seal bar is the narrower figure: 12 in against a chamber of 12.2 in or 12.4 in on the CV12 Pro, 11.5 in against 12.25 in on the USV20. The bar caps pouch width either way, whichever chamber record is correct.
Does Wevac publish usable chamber dimensions for the CV12 Pro?
Wevac publishes two sets of chamber dimensions for the CV12 Pro and does not say which supersedes the other, so depth is either 13.0 in or 12.8 in and height either 3.9 in or 3.8 in. Chamber Bench neither picks between manufacturer figures nor averages them, which is why the chart on this page draws bars for the USV32 at 11.5 in and the USV20 at 12.25 in and marks the CV12 Pro's row 'Conflicting published values'. That mark describes Wevac's record, not the machine.
What does the 85 L/min pump figure tell a buyer about maintaining the CV12 Pro?
Nothing about maintenance. A flow rate is the only pump figure in Wevac's CV12 Pro record, and a flow rate does not disclose whether the pump is oil-lubricated or dry, so no oil interval can be read off that specification at all. Avid Armor names a dry pump on the USV32 and on the USV20, which settles the maintenance question for those two by removing it. Our oil-pump-versus-dry-pump guide sets out what each architecture commits an owner to.
Which power and weight figures here are settled?
Both of Wevac's, and the USV32's weight. The CV12 Pro manual gives 360 W at 120 V, 60 Hz, the CV12 Pro weight is published as 29.4 lb, and Avid Armor states 26.40 lb for the USV32 — each of those a single value. The rest disagrees with itself: 300 W for the USV20 and 380 W for the USV32, both given at 110 V in one place and at 120 V, 60 Hz in another, and the USV20's weight appearing as 17.3 lb and as 17.55 lb. That last spread still leaves the USV20 the lightest of the three under either reading.
Does the 12-inch bar mean the CV12 Pro takes bigger pouches than the Avid Armor machines?
Wider ones, to a length Wevac has not stated. The bar is 12 in against 11.5 in on both Avid Armor machines, and the bar is what caps pouch width. Length is a second gate, and only Avid Armor commits to one: pouches to 11 x 13 in on the USV32 and to 11 x 10 in on the USV20. Wevac publishes no maximum pouch dimension for the CV12 Pro, and none is inferred here from the bar length.
What this page covers, and what it does not
This page compares the three mid-tier machines drawn from the eight chamber vacuum sealers we verified against live Amazon listing data on 2026-08-26. The Anova chamber sealer is not here because we could not verify its listing, which is a boundary on our evidence rather than a judgement on the machine.
How published evidence is evaluated
Chamber Bench compares manufacturer and listing evidence for the eight machines in this comparison. The current analysis covers usable chamber geometry, seal-bar length, pump type, serviceability, and other published ownership constraints.
Where a manufacturer publishes nothing, we say so rather than filling the gap:
- We record which specifications a manufacturer declines to publish.
- We flag contradictions inside a listing rather than quietly picking one figure.
- We keep partial records distinct from complete published dimensions.
- We do not reproduce retailer ratings or prices as editorial fact.
What we have not done: we have not physically run these machines. No cycle times, seal-strength figures, or noise measurements on this site come from our own bench, and none are presented as if they do. Our test protocol documents the measurements required before any model can carry a tested performance conclusion.


