Price is the one specification this page cannot print. Amazon's terms do not permit static price data, and any figure published here would be stale within a week regardless. That constraint turned out to be useful, because stripping the number away leaves the bottom of this category with a shape you can actually measure — and what separates it from the top is not build quality.

Grid marking the evidence status of five source-checked specification fields for three entry-tier chamber vacuum sealers
Chamber Bench original analysis. Verified fields, source conflicts, partial dimensions, and unpublished fields remain distinct.
View full-size chart

Specifications compared

Scroll horizontally to see every column.

3 Entry-Level Chamber Vacuum Sealers Compared by Published Records — manufacturer specifications, retrieved 2026-08-26
ModelSeal barChamberPumpWeightAnalysis
Avid Armor USV20
11.5 in — Verified published record — Avid Armor product page
12.25 x 8.5 x 3 in — Verified published record — Avid Armor product page
dry double-piston pump — Verified published record — Avid Armor product page
Conflicting published values: 17.3 pounds / 17.55 lb — Conflicting published record — Amazon listing · Avid Armor product page
Open analysis
VEVOR DZ-260S Chamber Sealer
10.2 in / 260 mm — Verified published record — VEVOR product page
13 x 10.6 x 2 in / 330 x 270 x 50 mm — Verified published record — VEVOR product page
Conflicting published values: 120W vacuum pump / 180W vacuum pump — Conflicting published record — VEVOR product page
47 lb / 21.3 kg including accessories — Verified published record — VEVOR product page
Open analysis
Gasbye CV4520
11.5 in — Verified published record — Gasbye product page
Not stated — Partial published record — Gasbye product page
Not stated — Not published by cited sources — Gasbye product page · Gasbye manual
Not stated — Not published by cited sources — Gasbye product page · Gasbye manual
Open analysis

Cells reading “Not stated” mean the manufacturer does not publish that figure. We have not substituted an estimate.

Model analyses

Why it fits

Unanswered or conflicting specifications

  • Power:
    Conflicting published values: 300 watts at 110 volts / Vacuum Power: 300 Watts; Voltage: 120v - 60hz — Conflicting published record — Amazon listing
  • Weight:
    Conflicting published values: 17.3 pounds / 17.55 lb — Conflicting published record — Amazon listing · Avid Armor product page

Published specifications

View chamber sizing diagram
Avid Armor USV20 usable chamber footprint drawn to scale with a sheet of US Letter paper inside it
Chamber Bench drawing, to scale from published specifications.

Why it fits

  • Seal bar:
    10.2 in / 260 mm — Verified published record — VEVOR product page
  • Chamber:
    13 x 10.6 x 2 in / 330 x 270 x 50 mm — Verified published record — VEVOR product page
  • Weight:
    47 lb / 21.3 kg including accessories — Verified published record — VEVOR product page

Unanswered or conflicting specifications

  • Pump:
    Conflicting published values: 120W vacuum pump / 180W vacuum pump — Conflicting published record — VEVOR product page
  • Power:
    Conflicting published values: Maximum Power 950W (+5%/-10%); Seal Power 260W; 120W vacuum pump; AC 120V, 60Hz / 180W vacuum pump — Conflicting published record — VEVOR product page

Published specifications

  • Seal bar:
    10.2 in / 260 mm — Verified published record — VEVOR product page
  • Chamber:
    13 x 10.6 x 2 in / 330 x 270 x 50 mm — Verified published record — VEVOR product page
  • Pump:
    Conflicting published values: 120W vacuum pump / 180W vacuum pump — Conflicting published record — VEVOR product page
  • Power:
    Conflicting published values: Maximum Power 950W (+5%/-10%); Seal Power 260W; 120W vacuum pump; AC 120V, 60Hz / 180W vacuum pump — Conflicting published record — VEVOR product page
  • Weight:
    47 lb / 21.3 kg including accessories — Verified published record — VEVOR product page
View chamber sizing diagram
VEVOR DZ-260S Chamber Sealer usable chamber footprint drawn to scale with a sheet of US Letter paper inside it
Chamber Bench drawing, to scale from published specifications.

Data quality note: The retained VEVOR product page contains internally inconsistent values. Treat its published figures as unconfirmed.

Why it fits

Unanswered or conflicting specifications

Published specifications

Full chamber dimensions not published.We do not estimate them from partial data or the exterior case.

Fit summary

Seal-bar length is the figure these three listings advertise. What actually caps pouch width is whichever is narrower, the bar or the chamber it sits over: Avid Armor pairs an 11.5 in bar on the USV20 with a 12.25 in chamber, so the bar decides; Gasbye publishes the same 11.5 in bar over a 9.7 in interior width, so there the chamber decides; the VEVOR DZ-260S publishes a 10.2 in bar inside a 13 in chamber, so the bar decides there too. Neither Gasbye nor VEVOR states whether the pump inside is oil-lubricated or dry, which is the field that decides whether the machine carries an oil-change schedule at all.

Frequently asked questions

Will an entry-level chamber sealer let me store food at room temperature?

No. USDA guidance is explicit that vacuum-packed perishable food still needs refrigeration or freezing: vacuum packaging removes oxygen but does not sterilise food. Disclosure completeness does not change that safety boundary.

What this page covers, and what it does not

This page covers three entry-tier machines among the eight chamber vacuum sealers verified against live Amazon listing data on 2026-08-26. The Anova chamber sealer is outside the verified source set.

How published evidence is evaluated

Chamber Bench compares manufacturer and listing evidence for the eight machines in this comparison. The current analysis covers usable chamber geometry, seal-bar length, pump type, serviceability, and other published ownership constraints.

Where a manufacturer publishes nothing, we say so rather than filling the gap:

  • We record which specifications a manufacturer declines to publish.
  • We flag contradictions inside a listing rather than quietly picking one figure.
  • We keep partial records distinct from complete published dimensions.
  • We do not reproduce retailer ratings or prices as editorial fact.

What we have not done: we have not physically run these machines. No cycle times, seal-strength figures, or noise measurements on this site come from our own bench, and none are presented as if they do. Our test protocol documents the measurements required before any model can carry a tested performance conclusion.